Vendor's Licenses

Every business in the State of Ohio is required to have an Ohio vendor’s license. The vendor's license authorizes you to collect sales tax from your customers and remit it to the state in accordance with Ohio law. You may purchase your vendor’s license online for a one-time application fee of $25 at the Ohio Department of Taxation website.

Alternatively, if your business will have a fixed location within Ross County, you may obtain your vendor's license directly from our office. Simply bring in your $25 application fee and we will be happy to assist you at our counter.

Get in Touch with Us

Ross County, Ohio Auditor

(740) 702-3080

Address:
2 N Paint St, Suite G
Chillicothe, Ohio  45601-3187
Email:
tomspetnagel@rosscountyohio.gov